Municipal Election Commission

The Municipal Election Commission conducts and supervises all municipal and special elections. Composed of 3 members appointed for a 6-year term.

Municipal Election Commission Members: Debra Wilson (Chair), Nathan Stock, David Smits


City of Travelers Rest Municipal Election will be held on Tuesday, November 2, 2021. Candidates for City Council shall announce their candidacy by filing a notice of candidacy with the Municipal City Clerk. Filing for candidacy shall open at noon on July 15, 2021, and filing will close at noon on August 16, 2021.

Candidates shall be required to pay a filing fee of 5% of the annual salary of the office they are seeking. The Mayor’s fee is $240.00 and City Council fee is $180.00 payable to The City of Travelers Rest.

The candidate must be a resident of the City of Travelers Rest and a registered voter. To register to vote in this election, please visit the Greenville County Voter Registration Office, the nearest public library, or refer to the website, to register to vote.

For more information please call Travelers Rest City Hall – 864.834.8740.

Offices to be filled:
Mayor- Brandy Amidon
Councilman – Harvey Chaplin
Councilman – Rick Floyd
Councilman – Jeff George
Councilman – Brantly Vest

August Municipal Election Commission Meeting
Thursday, August 26, 10:00 am
Travelers Rest City Hall
125 Trailblazer Drive, Travelers Rest, SC 29690

View all City Meetings